David Street, Westown 4310, New Plymouth

Taranaki employs more than 1800 people and is responsible for planning, funding and providing hospital and healthcare services for the people of Taranaki.

The District has two hospitals - Taranaki Base Hospital in New Plymouth and Hawera Hospital and serves a population of 120,050

Pembroke Street, Hamilton 3240

Te Whatu Ora – Health New Zealand employs over 8,900 people in the Waikato across five hospital sites, a mental health inpatient service, two continuing care facilities, and a range of community and public health services.
Waikato Hospital, in central Hamilton, is a major tertiary teaching hospital which also provides specialist services for the wider Te Manawa Taki region (Taranaki, Rotorua, Taupo, Gisborne, Whakatane, Tauranga). A secondary hospital is located in Thames, and three rural hospitals across Tokoroa, Te Kūiti and Taumarunui.
We serve a population of more than 425,000 in the Waikato, covering more than 21,000km2 from northern Coromandel to close to Mt Ruapehu in the south, and from Raglan on the west coast to Waihi on the east.

Cnr Arawa Street and Pukeroa Road, Rotorua

Lakes serves a population of just over 100,000 and covers 9,570 square kilometres. It stretches from Mourea in the north to Mangakino in the west, down to Turangi in the south and across to Kaingaroa village in the east. The District has two hospital sites in the major centres of Rotorua and Taupō

Available Resources:

Helpful webistes:


421 Ormond Rd, Gisborne 4040

Tairāwhiti is one of the smallest Districts in NZ, covering an area of 8,351 square kilometres which makes up 3 percent of New Zealand's land area.

Tairāwhiti's total population is 49,100 with three quarters of the population living in the city of Gisborne (Turanga-nui-a-kiwa).


829 Cameron Road, Tauranga 3143

Hauora o Toi Bay of Plenty serves a population of 225,320 with the major population centres of Tauranga, Katikati, Te Puke, Whakatāne, Kawerau and Ōpōtiki.

Employing 3,434 staff (including casual employees) and has two hospitals in Tauranga and Whakatāne.

Available Resources:

Helpful websites: